top of page

Aftershocks

In the words of Buzz Lightyear, ‘That went well!’

There has been an overwhelming response to the interview that I did on Good Morning Britain. Messages of support but most beautifully are the messages of thanks that I have received from the families of some OM patients who’s journey ended a little too early.

It is so important to raise the awareness and state the importance of regular check ups. Pre and post diagnosis of any niggle that you believe to be wrong.

I’m tired today, very thoughtful too. A million questions as I ask myself how living with Cancer will change lives- how I can change lives and how my life has already changed. My thoughts and mindset are altered, not in a bad way. Positive directions and inspiring conversations.

My pain levels are quite high today, I think due to the amount of activity yesterday.

I went for a beautiful walk with friends and Jet, our dog, and really enjoyed breathing in the fresh morning air. I was grateful that the sun hadn’t burned through the early mist and clouds that hang in the air after a damp dawn. The brightness of the sun, which I have craved for my entire life, has become an obstacle since the radiotherapy. The winter sun, being that bit lower in the sky, is like a halogen bulb at close range.

The muscles above my eye are having a rest hence the delay in me writing. I also am trying to process the information that is coming my way in relation to this awful disease that I have. There’s no colourful blanket to mask this and no amount of make-up heals the scars that the initial shock leaves behind. I will turn this into something positive and I hope help save some lives in the process.


bottom of page