top of page

Those Little Niggles

Oh My God- it’s like being pregnant (for those of you who’ve been lucky enough to experience that) Every little niggle all of a sudden makes your brain accelerate into 6th gear. What’s that? Why’s does it hurt? Why am I feeling this? Is that related to ‘the cancer!’ The logical answer is probably not- it is most likely just one of those twinges that we all get and move forward through. But, like when you’re pregnant, and now having cancer, I’m not so good at shrugging off the aches, pains or feelings. It’s hard work; especially at 4am when I woke up this morning with a pain in my stomach. Oh crap- it must be METS! It’s spreading. Of course it isn’t either of those, but why in the middle of the night is everything irrational AND who told your Brain it had free range on self diagnosis of the worst possible outcome. As it transpired I actually have a slight infection and some inflammation probably following on from all the tests I’ve undergone this week. So antibiotics are in and I live to fight another day, METS Free. 


bottom of page